Every year the Division awards a “Best Paper Award.” All papers accepted for presentation and submitted to conference proceedings are eligible for this award.  The criteria and process for judging are described in the Division’s Paper Review Criteria document.
Some Past Years’ Awardees
  • 2009 Nominees
    • Clifford Mirman and Andrew Otieno – Low-Cost Micromachining Development and Application for Engineering and Technology Education
    • John Anderson and James Sample – A Cost Effective Robot Work Cell
    • Arif Sirinterlikci – Utilizing Robotics in Teaching Microcontroller Programming to Manufacturing Engineering Students
    • Ning Fang – A Project-Based Active and Cooperative Learning Approach to Improving Manufacturing Engineering Education
  • 2008 Paul Nutter, Digital Manufacturing and Simulation Curriculum
  • 2007
  • 2006 Dan Waldorf – Calpoly [PDF]
  • 2005
  • 2004
  • 2003 Scott Danielson – Arizona State [PDF]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s